Gaia Hawaii Vacation Rentals reviews

ROOM 658
Rating:
Review Date: 10/16/2017
Bryson N.
TOILET WAS UNSTURDY(NOT SECURED TO FLOOR).
Exactly what I expected.
Rating:
Review Date: 02/28/2017
When I return to Honolulu I willl by staying in the same place.
Close to Convention Center
Rating:
Review Date: 05/02/2017
Sven M.
Fairly nice hotel, but a bit outdated. Pool area would need a refresh.
Pro: very close to the Hawaii Convention Center.
Con: breakfast not included, no cleaning of room during the week, disturbing noise from road traffic.
Great time at Ala Moana Hotel
Rating:
Review Date: 03/14/2017
Hossein M.
Good experience during my stay at Ala Moana, Greulat staff, very friendly and helpf
AWESOME! WE WILL BE BACK!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/06/2017
The suite was wonderful for the weeklong meetings that I had at Ala Moana. It had all the kitchen items we needed and the unit was very clean. The checkin was smooth and the views were fantastic!
Good locations, updated lobby, BUT room can be in better shape
Rating:
Review Date: 08/19/2016
KIM T.
Cosmetically our unit was as pictured, everything was clean, and very nicely decorated. However, looking a little closer, all the faucets in the unit (kitchenette, bathroom sink and tub) should be updated. The water always comes out gushing at the sinks. It's very difficult to get a slower flow so water does splash everywhere and all over you. The tub has a steady stream of water coming out because the faucet handle is broken. The bathroom walls have noticeable dents, dings, and marks. There is no daily housekeeping so you need to call to have your trash pick up and you have to place all your trash outside your unit. WiFi was spotty at best and difficult to get on. It will not reconnect automatically so you have to connect everytime you return to your room. This unit is part of the hotel condominium (meaning each unit is privately own but managed by a hotel management team) but our unit specifically opted out of using the hotel management services. You do use the hotel front desk for checking in and out. You have to use a key card to access the elevator to the residential floors. You either hate it or love it. There is a steam room and sauna but I didn't have a chance to try it. The pool and pool deck is rather sparse. Nothing fancy. Bring your own swim towels! Also, COIN laundry is available. There is no washer/dryer in the unit. Love that there is a pocket door separating the living room and bedroom, with a separate entry for both room. It was extremely useful when you have two children with different sleep schedule. Please note, the deadbolt is wonky and the deadbolt can be activated even if you don't intend it to. It's probably broken. The pedestrian sky bridge to the mall is not really that. It's a ramp that connects the hotel to the mall outdoor parking lot, which you'll have to cross to get into the mall. I would recommend this property, just be aware that this isn't a four or five star hotel.
Hawaii Business Trip
Rating:
Review Date: 06/16/2015
Shawn O.
Overall my experience was good with this room. I would have liked the room cleaned or trash taken out at least once during my stay in this private suite.
allmost good
Rating:
Review Date: 03/04/2015
Hideo N.
onece or twice a year I enjoyed past ten years
A nice hotel
Rating:
Review Date: 02/23/2015
Xiurui C.
It' s a great hotel with good location. I quite enjoy to stay and had a wonderful time.
Convenient to the Honolulu Convention Center
Rating:
Review Date: 11/30/2014
Nancy J.
Our family of 3 adults, a toddler, & a baby stayed 6 nights and were mostly comfortable in this 1 bedroom unit. The only uncomfortable thing was with the pull out sofa bed. It had a big sag in it so I used the futon in the closet to sleep on the living room floor. We were able to walk to the convention center for 3 of the days. Restaurants, shopping, and the beach are also walking distance which is a good thing because parking a rental car costs $20 per day.
Happy Customer
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2017
Lesley A.
We were satisfied with our stay. We had the view of the pool and ocean. The bed was small to fit 2 people but we managed. If the beds were bigger then would be a tight in the room. The room all in good and clean conditions. Mini fridge. Checkin and check out was easy. Booking process clea The TV and internet worked perfectly. This hotel is in the perfect spot of Waikiki, shopping is right next take Level 2 sky bridge takes you to Alamoana Mall. The mall is very handy when it comes to eat because wide selection in the food court. Shuttle bus on ground/road level of the mall $2 to Waikiki. Overall we enjoyed out stay at this Hotel and Room.
Honolulu in July
Rating:
Review Date: 07/26/2017
Jay D.
We had an event at the convention centre which is about half a block away. The problem (I think) was we needed to be there July 5th and rates were quite high everywhere. After some searching I found these units as we wanted to stay at the Ala Moana and they were about half the price of what the hotel wanted. The unit was clean and in good overall condition. Dealing with Helen was great. Very responsive to questions about units and rates etc. Easy to walk over to the Ala Moana mall from there too. We would stay again. If you want coffee bring it with. Not even a package in there for one cup. Microwave and fridge so no meal prep in room really but lots of food choices close by.
Good value
Rating:
Review Date: 09/27/2017
Nice unit. Very clean. Hot shower and comfortable beds. Not overly spacious but plenty of room. Can only check in after 3pm since not part of the hotel. A nice surprise was being able to see the Friday night fireworks from the balcony. We had traveled all day and did not feel up to walking down so the view is framed by the two nearby buildings which made it perfect. Location wise, easy access to the mall and main roads to travel throughout the island, and a long but nice walk to beach, closer to restaurants and shops. Very nice.
Satisfied happy customer
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2017
Lesley A.
This room faced directly over a roof but still could see of the ocean and the pool. The room was clean and tidy. The hotel is in the perfect spot next to Alamoana mall, Shuttle $2 to Waikiki. Booking and checkin and check out process easy. The swimming pool area was the best! overall our stay was great! We loved it.
Great Room, Great Location
Rating:
Review Date: 07/22/2017
Our room was clean, well equipped and we had no issues or problems. Check in and out was easy and we loved the convenient location.
Nice location.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/12/2017
If we use as a condominium, I'd like to have plates & bowls. While we are searching for them, we found the left over plate of burger & chips in the cupboard, was so disgusting to see. The air-conditioner was a bit too cold. The room was nicely located. Oh, we needed to have more towels for the 5 nights stay.
Great Place to stay, Greater management staff & Greatest price!!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/18/2017
Paul O.
Ala Moana Hotel is so convenient. You can walk to everywhere, Shopping, Beach, Restaurants.
Also, Great customer service from everyone at Gaia resort.
Thank you so much,
Fun filled week
Rating:
Review Date: 03/08/2017
Sharron E.
They have great customer service and quickly responded to any issue or concern.
Great location and enough space for family of 4
Rating:
Review Date: 07/31/2017
The room had 2 rooms. I king size bed room and 1 queen size sofa bed room. The livaion is very convenient and great for someone who loves go to aka Moana shopping center. The parking of the hotel was a bit old and hard to find a space.
Ala Moana Hotel
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2017
Paula J.
This was a great place to stay.Located next to the largest shopping Center on Hawaii.
Delightful!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2017
I stayed for the month of July. The unit was very clean and located convenient to food, transportation and shopping. Small problems were immediately taken care of. The sink plugged up and the plumber came the same day. When the internet was wonky, the IT tech was there the same day. In summary, I had a very satisfying time.
Lovely View and Convenient
Rating:
Review Date: 08/16/2017
Mary P.
Pro: great ocean view, convenient to Ala Moana Mall...connected by a walking bridge....., mostly quiet, nice to have 2 TVs, Ala Moana Hotel has a Starbucks and a wonderful steakhouse called Signature...2 lanais

Cons: need new pillows. The ones there are either flat or too soft. A good firm medium one would be great. Perhaps silly, but the toilet paper from recycled paper is too thin!!! Takes 4x more to be able to use without it dissolving in your hand (yuk), You can hear some street noise...but not much. The lanai doors muffle it substantially.
We were very comfortable in this room.
Rating:
Review Date: 10/06/2016
We spent six days in that room.
The room is very clean and bright.
Staff of Gaia Resort was very polite to respond.
In addition we would want to stay in the same room.
Apt 1907
Rating:
Review Date: 09/01/2016
Paul and Camel G.
Very easy due to excellent communication. Every query was promptly answered.You get the impression Hawaii 50 staff really care about their clients and provide great customer service
Great trip
Rating:
Review Date: 01/07/2016
It was a great place with exactly the view from the picture. Place was clean and the little issues that we did have, Jason came and fixed them. Perfect location unless you want to be in the mess that is Waikiki. Only issue was that it was hard to connect to the wifi. Connected once and then couldnt get back on.
Excellent location and great management team
Rating:
Review Date: 05/10/2015
Alexey P.
Our family (2 adults and a toddler) had a wonderful experience renting from Hawaii 5-0 at the Ala Moana Hotel. The suite is excellent: unbeatable ocean (and sunset) views from 2 rooms, nicely appointed, convenience of a mini-kitchen. And the location is absolutely great - minutes to the ocean and to a great shopping center, with a variety of restaurants, take-outs and convenience stores. Jason from Hawaii 5-0 rentals was absolutely great to deal with - accommodated all our requests. Next time in Honolulu we will look to stay there again
Great location and view!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/25/2015
This condo worked perfectly for us (a family of 3 with a two year old). The view is excellent! Regarding location, it was great being a short walk to Ala Moana Park and beaches. We liked being away from the crowds of Waikiki, too, but close enough to walk over there when we wanted to. The adjacent shopping center was convenient (too bad no Foodland there anymore). During our stay, there was a lot of construction noise from the other side of the shopping center (many cranes) so we mostly kept the doors shut and that kept it quiet. Regarding the amenities, the unit was well stocked for utilizing the kitchenette, which we did every day to prepare at least 2 meals. Space is a little tight in the unit, but we had family over one afternoon and it didn't feel too crowded. The king bed is very comfortable. We did not use the sofabed. There are separate thermostats in the 2 rooms which is a good idea. There is a sliding door separating the living room from the bedroom/bathroom/hall, which we appreciated for when the kid was asleep. We'd definitely stay there again.
Great view and good location
Rating:
Review Date: 01/01/2015
We stayed for 6 days during our Christmas vacation. The room is facing the ocean and we enjoyed sunrise/sunset everyday. We actually could see fireworks from the balcony friday night. The property was clean...except the coffee machine was not cleaned. Also there was no hairdryer.
Location, location, location!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/26/2017
The best thing about the hotel is the location! It is really close to shopping areas and also to Waikiki. The room was not clean at all (even though guests are charged expensive cleaning fee!), we felt cramped and our room had a really bad shower! There is a nice varanda and the Starbucks downstairs is life saver!! All in all, it is just a okay stay. Nothing special!
MICHEL MARTINEZ FRANCO
Rating:
Review Date: 02/11/2017
Michel Martinez F.
MUY AGRADABLE, BUEN SERVICIO LA UBICACION ES EXCELENTE SI VAN A CENTRO DE CONVENCIONES DE HONOLULU.
usually
Rating:
Review Date: 10/24/2016
Chizuko Y.
There was no hair dryer in the room, I asked someone to bring to the employee. But, did not you bring because the owner is different. Ala Moana Hotel employees unkind
Wonderful experience
Rating:
Review Date: 04/21/2016
Friendly staff, clean room, cozy place, convenient location, that's all we need for a wonderful experience!
Nice location- good value
Rating:
Review Date: 03/30/2016
This was a nice location and good value but it did have some maintenance issues that took some time for the management company to fix. When they did fix it after about 3 days we were not even notified.

The room was nice and it was nice to get away form the hectic Waikiki traffic. Beach in walking distance too.
waikiki
Rating:
Review Date: 03/04/2016
James M.
The price I paid was the same as the hotel. If you are renting an apt in a hotel 4 the same price, you should offer the same amenities.(daily maid service, towels)
Honolulu Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 02/20/2016
Chris C.
The Ala Moana Hotel was a great place to stay during our time in Honolulu. Our room had an amazing view of the beach and harbor.
Ala Moana Hotel Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 02/13/2016
Clean room, nice view, frig/freezer, utensils, plates, cups, microwave/toaster, nice A/C, clean bathroom. Problem: no hot water. Called Hawaii 5-0 and it wasn't fixed for 2 days.
Great Harbor Views
Rating:
Review Date: 08/13/2015
JOSUE A.
Property management was quick to reply to all my questions. Check in was quick and easy was even able to check in 2 hours early. Unit was very clean.
Great Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 05/02/2015
Alicia G.
Everything was just perfect. Loved the room and the view. Could of stayed forever.
Wakiki Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 02/14/2015
We were very satisfied with the room and the hotel. We especially enjoyed the view, balcony, and the hotel amenities.
Wonderful view combined with convinience
Rating:
Review Date: 10/25/2017
Makiko S.
I stayed by myself in this spacious room. The room was clean and convenient. The hotel is right next to the Ala Moana Shopping Center which was really helpful when I needed something. Just a few minutes from hotel you have tons of shops.
Manager Response: 10/27/2017

Response from Gaia Hawaii Vacation Rentals

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment! We are happy to know that you enjoyed staying there! We hope to see you again near future.
Hawaii adventure
Rating:
Review Date: 07/02/2017
Great location. Expensive. No information about rubbish disposal, laundry, wireless. No electric jug. No tea towels. No dish cloth. Our booking person was superb
A good very satisfying time, for the time I needed to be there i
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2017
Judith G.
It was perfect for all my needs and situation of needing a place to stay for two weeks. I wasn't disturbed which was nice. I could shop and do things easily with Alamoana center near and bus stops not so far away. The room and bathroom were nice and clean.
Surprise
Rating:
Review Date: 02/16/2017
Did NOT know we rented from a private owner. Made our stay not as pleasant as it would have been if we would have rented from the hotel.
normal hotel
Rating:
Review Date: 02/14/2017
it was clean and shopper friendly. but location was not good enough to reach beach. the moana park was under construction. but staff was kind and helpful.
Decent stay
Rating:
Review Date: 01/19/2017
It is clean and simple. Bed could have used more pillows. Overall not a bad experience.
50th Birthday
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2017
The room was exactly as surprises.
Comfortable, clean and with all amenities. The floor assigned #26 had a great ocen view.
The only negative thing to mention is the I requested an item prior and after to my arrival; the management team communicated back to me via phone call but they never delivered the item as promised.
Everything else with the unit was ok.
Ala Moana - Weekend getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 10/14/2017
The room was clean and when I contacted Gaia they were extremely responsive to my needs,
excellent
Rating:
Review Date: 03/01/2016
Thalia E.
The room was very clean and excellent customer service.
excellent
Rating:
Review Date: 12/30/2015
Renae W.
We would book this unit again, when we return. No complaints.
Honolulu
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2015
Edward F.
Awesome. Best pick through . Great view, incredible price.